Peaceful double bedroom in Herne Hill

Overview

SE24 0ED
£625.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Female
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

A bright double room overlooking the garden in a top floor, split-level flat on a peaceful road in Herne Hill.  Perfect for a female professional interested in a safe, leafy residential area but with social / eating hotspots nearby (Brixton, Peckham) and direct, fast links into central London. 

Looking for a non-smoker,  who's interested in a calm, tidy and peaceful place to live during the week (I'm open to the odd weekend stay). Shared bathroom and kitchen -- I am a clean and tidy person and would be looking for the same.  Occasional socialising / dinner parties take place but generally on the weekends. if you wanted to occasionally entertain at home in the evening with friends or work colleagues that would be absolutely fine as long as you gave me a little notice (a couple of days).

Price inclusive of pro-rated contribution to bills (covering the usual + wifi + regular cleaner). Netflix and Amazon Prime accounts available to use through TV. 

If you would like further information or have any questions, please feel free to reach out to Lexi at 07913 307 550. 

Transport nearby

Herne Hill Station is 5 minutes away. Direct trains to London Victoria (~9 mins) go 4 times an hour, as do theThameslink trains (which go through Blackfriars, City Thameslink, Farringdon, St Pancras Intl, Kentish Town, West Hampstead etc.). North Dulwich station is just under 10 minutes away and offers direct trains to London Bridge (~16 mins).

Describe your neighbourhood here

Herne Hill is a peaceful, neighbourly and friendly area. It's known as a foodie destination with the farmer's market on Sundays, Llewellyn's, a couple of gastro pubs and even a bar (First Aid Box). Not to mention a brilliant butchers (Dugard & Daughters), greengrocers (Season's), wine shop (Wild & Lees), zero-waste shop (Jarr Market) etc. Brockwell Park and Brockwell Lido are on the doorstep and both wonderful. It's really a bit of a hidden gem! It sits nicely between Brixton (with it's restaurants, bars and tube station) and Dulwich (with it's world-famous art gallery and beautiful park).

Contact this homeowner

£625.00/per month