Private Double Room in Rickmansworth, close to station!

Overview

WD3 1NP
£400.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Large Double
Preferred gender
Female
Share with how many others
0
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

We have a lovely house in Rickmansworth, a 15 minute walk to all the local amenities in town and the station which heads to Marylebone in 30 minutes direct and Metropolitan line services to central London. 5 mins walk to large Tesco store. 5 - 10 min drive to the M25. 

The house is a four bedroom house and the room to let is situated up a staircase to the converted loft area making it nice and private. The room itself is spacious, private and light and has been rented out before. The kitchen is spacious with all amenities. Washing machine and tumble dryer available to use. There is a large garden with seating outside. There is free parking on road to the rear of the house. 

The large double room available will come furnished with a double bed, hanging rail built into the room, a side table, chest of drawers and TV. There is an upstairs bathroom with bath and shower and a downstairs toilet also. The bathroom will be shared.  

We live in the house (2 people). We are professionals working in Rickmansworth and have owned the house for over 15 years. We are easy going and usually busy in the evenings with various sports and social events. 


We have a dog who is great company and extremely friendly, you must be comfortable with dogs in the house please. 

The price of the room includes all bills, including a weekly full clean TV and wifi.

Ideally the new tenant will be a friendly, tidy and responsible professional female.

Looking for a Monday - Friday rental for £400 per month, £400 deposit required. 2 weeks notice to be given in event of moving on. 

Happy to answer any questions, just send a message!

Transport nearby

Rickmansworth Station (Chiltern Rail and Metropolitan Underground), Rickmansworth High Street (Buses into Watford Town Centre),

Describe your neighbourhood here

Good neighbourhood with Tesco a short walk and the Aquadrome park

Contact this homeowner

£400.00/per month