Quiet double room in large flat in Maida Vale (W9)

Overview

W9 2EP
£750.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

Large, fully furnished bedroom available immediately. The bedroom is bright and airy and quiet (faces to the rear with a view of gardens and trees).

Suitable only for an animal lover without pet allergies (I have cats, please read below).

PLEASE NOTE The quoted price is for a Monday to Friday let - i. e. for FIVE nights a week (Sunday night through Thursday night or Monday night through Friday) but 3 or 4 nights a week would also be possible. I do travel quite a bit for work and occasional extra nights or the odd weekend may be added by mutual agreement.

If you are looking for a full time room then this may also be considered, obviously for a different price, but please get in touch. Short term full time lets may also be possible.

To share with one other (myself) and my pet cats.

The huge bathroom with claw foot tub is shared. The rest of the flat is very spacious (over 1000 square feet) over multiple levels in the top floors of a Victorian terrace on Shirland Road, W9. It has its original features but also has blend of old and modern with bleached floorboards throughout.

I am a single professional female, 44, and work in the City. Looking for a professional, ideally one who has their main home elsewhere and needs a London weeknight crash pad, as there isn't a lot of space for a lot of stuff belonging to someone else.

The price includes gas, electricity and wifi and a cleaner who comes a couple of days a week. 

I do not currently have a TV connection/licence but this can be changed if a deal breaker (I have a 42 inch TV and a huge DVD collection and tend to watch DVDs or stuff on Netflix or Amazon).

The flat is perfectly located for anyone commuting into the West End, as it is only 15 minutes on the tube from Maida Vale to Oxford Circus on the Bakerloo Line. It is also good for anyone who uses the Circle line since Westbourne Park is not far. Paddington station is under 20 mins on foot or only 1 (Warwick Avenue) tube stop away. Marble Arch is also nearby via buses down the Edgware Road.

When I'm not working late or out on weeknights I like things pretty low key and quiet and looking for someone similarly minded who will be coniderate and tidy.

PLEASE NOTE that you would also be sharing the flat with 8 friendly, well behaved siamese cats who will also keep themselves to themselves if you like them well enough but are not a huge cat fan. Realistically the rental would be better suited to someone who loves animals and would consider this a bonus, or at least not a negative. This breed doesn't tend to trigger most cat allergies, but everyone is unique. I volunteer with a rescue so I have 4 cats of my own and the others are foster cats who have been with me a few months. The cats are clean and tend to hang out together in my bedroom, or wherever I am if I am in, but you may sometimes see them playing on the stairs or a couple of them eating their breakfast in the kitchen. They spend most days sleeping on my bed together.  When I am away I get a pet sitter who is the daughter of neighbour and pops in twice a day to feed them etc.  I don't tend to go away for more than a few days at a time.   It would be an option for the tenant to have a rental adjustment if he or she was interested in doing the petsitting instead in lieu of some of the rent for some of the days.

Please feel free to get in touch if you are interested.
 

Transport nearby

Excellent bus and tube routes into the West End, the City and elsewhere. The flat is on the No. 6, 414 and 187 bus routes and on the Bakerloo Line (Maida Vale or Warwick Avenue) and within comfortable walking distance of the Circle Line/Hammersmith & City Line (Westbourne Park).

Describe your neighbourhood here

Maida Vale is a lovely residential area with plenty of of parks, pubs and restaurants. A short walk from the Grand Union Canal for lovely walks. Walking distance from Notting Hill and Portobello Market.

Contact this homeowner

£750.00/per month