Quiet double room in shared flat in SE5 with trains to central London, The City, and Kent, 5 mins from shops & restaurants

Overview

SE5
£550.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

Lovely, quiet characterful room in ground floor Edwardian terraced flat between Camberwell & Brixton, with a window overlooking the back garden. Comes with a comfortable double bed (with lots of under-bed storage if you need), a hanging rail with shoe shelf, and a big chest of drawers. All bills, including wifi, are included. You’ll be sharing with me - I’m in my mid 30s, I work (currently from home) for a food company, I’m sociable and enjoy being active, but also love chilling out in the flat.

The flat is on a peaceful street off Coldharbour Lane, SE5, and 5 mins from both Ruskin Park, Loughborough Junction train station, and a grocer’s, pharmacy, newsagent, and mini Co-Op. More shops can be found a 15-minute walk away in either direction to Brixton or Camberwell.

An ideal flatmate for me would be someone friendly between between 30-45yo, who is respectful and tidy, can be relied on to close windows and lock the front doors, and who is ideally a non-smoker.

Please get in touch if you’d like to come and see the flat or if you have any questions that I haven’t answered below.

THE FLAT:

I own and live in the flat so I ask that you treat it and clean your space as well as if it were your own (my previous tenants were either friends or have become friends of mine!), taking care of belongings and furniture. There’s one shared bathroom with a shower and a mini bath, some outside space, a spacious sitting room to relax in, with a TV and dining table, and you’re totally welcome to enjoy the kitchen - I work in food, so if you love food and cooking, too, it’ll be a bonus :)

I know my neighbours next door and in the flats above me - we’re all respectful of one another and can contact each other in case of a problem.

As for me, I’m around quite a bit as I work here during the day, and spend a few evenings a week at home, but I’m also sociable (pandemic-aside!), and try to catch up with friends, family and my boyfriend on the other nights. Ideally I’m looking for a flatmate / tenant who I get on with, who happens to leave at weekends, rather than a lodging stranger who drops in and out.

Transport nearby

Transport: 30-sec walk from Coldharbour Lane which runs right from Brixton to Peckham; 5-min walk from Loughborough Junction Thameslink train station which services Elephant & Castle, Blackfriars, Farringdon, and Kings Cross; 15-min walk from Denmark Hill overground which services Clapham or Shoreditch High Street; 20-min walk from Brixton tube on the Victoria line. Buses at the end of the street go to and from Brixton, Clapham, Chelsea, London Bridge, and The City; or buses in Camberwell (10 mins walk) go into central or South East London.

Parking: there is on-street parking available, which would require a permit

Bike: I don’t mind if you want to keep a bike in your room, if you don’t mind the squeeze! Otherwise you can apply for space in a nearby bike hangar.

Describe your neighbourhood here

Area: 5 min walk from lovely Ruskin Park (which has tennis courts!), 15-minute walk from Myatt’s Fields, 25-minute walk or a 10-minute cycle from amazing Brockwell and Burgess Parks. Lots of shops, a market, gyms, Kings College Hospital, restaurants, takeaways, and a cinema between 5-20 minutes walk away.

Contact this homeowner

£550.00/per month