Room available in large sunny flat over two floors with roof terrace.

Overview

se172ju
£700.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

Hello, I have a spare room which has a wardrobe, chest of drawers, TV & a bathroom directly opposite. There are two bathrooms in total & the apartment has a mezzanine floor which is where I will be staying now my son has started uni. The room is not huge but will have a desk supplied, and wardrobe/cupboard space. Im a photographer and I do ask only tidy people apply and I would expect the room to be kept clean of course. I can supply towels and bedding but responsibility for washing must be yours! Theres a good size open plan kitchen with all facilities available. Theres also a tiki bar and roof terrace! Its on the top floor with no lift but its all wide stairways and the property only houses two other flats, one of whom has been my exceedingly quiet neighbour for 23 years. I work from home but my desk area is on the mezzanine floor so there should be no issues if you wanted to stay in for the day for example.I would require a reference, preferably from work.I would like someone who is tidy, between 35 & 55 ideally, professional & wouldn't mind joining for the occasional dinner party : } Thank you for your interest! .

Multi cultural as much of inner London is. It's an interesting building, an old pub, and has very good bus links to pretty much everywhere in central London and E&C tube is only 5mins from here by bus. Theres a Tesco a few minutes away , art at the White Cube gallery on Bermondsey st a 10minute walk away alongside many great bars and restaurants. Very easy access to the city/Tower Bridge/Westminster.

With regards to the monthly rent as advertised, I am happy to consider a bit less for fewer nights, please just get in touch to discuss : }

Transport nearby

Great bus links. 5 min ute bus ride to Elephant & castle northern & bakerloo lines. Buses to the city over London Bridge & Tower Bridge take 15 minutes to get over the river.
The bus stop is 3 minutes walk from the flat.

Describe your neighbourhood here

Multi cultural. Large tesco 5 minutes away. Park with great tennis courts 5 minutes away. Bermondsey street with many bars and restaurants 10 minutes walk. Elephant & Castle 10 minutes away with shops and new sports centre.

Contact this homeowner

£700.00/per month