Room available in West Bridgford, Nottingham


Property type
Bedroom size
Preferred gender
Share with how many others
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Can smoke
Sole use of Bathroom


Hi there,

I'm looking to let out this room on a part-time basis in Lady Bay, West Bridgford. The advertised price is based on a Monday-Friday lodger (4 nights per week), for e. g. someone who needs to be in Nottingham during the week, but spends their time elsewhere at weekends. But I am open to other arrangements (with rent adjusted accordingly!) if you would like to make a suggestion. 😊

The room is a medium sized double. The bathroom would be shared with myself. There are a few improvements planned to the bathroom in the next month or so, but don't worry, everything is perfectly fine/serviceable as it already is. :)

There is a good sized kitchen which you're welcome to use, as well as a living room with Sky TV (inc sports packages). There is a large south facing garden for relaxing in on summer evenings, as well as a short drive which a small(ish) car could fit on to. if you drive a larger car, there is easy street parking just around the corner.

Lady Bay is a lovely part of town, quiet and safe with its own little high street with a Coop, couple of cafes and a handful of takeaways. You are a 15 minute walk from more amenities on Central Avenue in West Bridgford, or 15-20 mins on the bus from the bright lights of Nottingham City Centre (there's a service every 15-20 mins during the day).

A little bit about myself: I'm a 31 year old professional guy. Interests are sports (football/cricket/squash), hiking and reading. I typically WFH 3 days per week and then travel down to Oxford 2 days per week (staying away inbetween, so there would be evenings when you have the house to yourself). I am generally clean and tidy, and whilst not neurotic about it, would like any housemate to be the same. 🙂

If this sounds of interest to you, please do drop me a note telling me a bit about yourself and what you are looking for! :)


Transport nearby

Excellent links to the A46/M1, and a 10-15 minute bus ride from Nottingham station/city centre.

Describe your neighbourhood here

Lady Bay - West Bridgford. A quiet, peaceful and safe neighborhood with a Coop and various takeaways and cafes within a 5 minute walk.

Contact this homeowner

£425.00/per month