Rural peace in new home within village near Stevenage

Overview

SG4 7AY
£500.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

I'm offering a double room, (for one person) with sole use of the bathroom next to it, on a Monday to Friday basis (with a little flexibility if you have an early Monday meeting or a late Friday work social). I will occasionally use the room at weekends for close friends and family to stay. The house is light and airy with a lovely big garden at the back and off-road parking at the front.

Included in the price:

  • Fresh bed linen and towels each week;
  • space to leave a few clothes and toiletries;
  • use of kitchen/dining/living room;
  • help yourself to tea, coffee, milk, herbs & spices;
  • shelf in fridge and cupboard space for food;
  • wifi;
  • hairdryer
  • TV in bedroom and in living room
  • The house is cleaned weekly.

I live at the property and work at home and locally on a part-time basis. My daughter lives next door and her dog and cat are regular visitors (not allowed upstairs). 

The house is only 1.5 years old and has underfloor heating, making it cosy all year round with a thermostat in each room so you can decide how warm or cool you want the bedroom and bathroom to be.

Please get in touch if you would like to visit the property to see if it is what you are looking for.

Transport nearby

No public transport; you need your own car. Stevenage railway station is 5.5 miles from the house and has fast trains to London. 5 minutes to junction 9 of the A1M. Plenty of lovely walks through fields with public right of way.

Describe your neighbourhood here

A rural village with two pubs and plenty of activities (e.g. badminton, pilates, bridge, cricket, tennis etc., etc.)

Contact this homeowner

£500.00/per month