Short Let: Renovated Battersea house next to the Park (Mon-Friday only)

Overview

SW114PR
£1200.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
2
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

I am an accountant at Big four, 29, and have recently completed a total renovation of my Battersea house. I am looking for a short term lodger (Monday- Friday) for my spacious loft bedroom, which as it is at the top of the house offers plenty of privacy. Given I have both a ground floor reception room and kitchen/dinning room there is also plenty of space to relax and not be on top of each other!

There is a beautiful bathroom and shower room which has a free standing bath and separate shower right next to the bedroom. The bedroom is front facing with lots of light and a wardrobe as well as a clothes rail for additional clothing. It is possible for individuals to leave items over the weekend if they wish to save moving back and forth however weekend stays will have to be negotiated in advance.

I am flexible on length of stay, from 1 month to 2 or 3 months. It would therefore suit someone who is, for example, between tenancies or in the process of buying or has a job in London but lives outside of London.  I am happy for someone to keep themselves to themselves but equally occasionally we are happy to share a bottle of wine or G&T.

Bills are included and I have a weekly cleaner who does a great job to keep everything in order. The room is available from the beginning of January, however we would rather wait for the right person so happy if you want to move in slightly later.

If you are interested it would be great to hear a little bit about you and, if you have any questions, we would be more than happy to answer these.

The room is available for one person. No parties, no hosting, no smoking and no pets. Price is £1200 for the month Mon-Friday only. 

Transport nearby

10 mins to Clapham Junction by bus, 10 mins to Sloane square by bus. Bus stop at end of road. Walking distance to Queenstown road (15 min walk)

Describe your neighbourhood here

Leafy street right next to Battersea Park. Three pubs within three minute walk. Vibrant amount of shops and restaurants nearby.

Contact this homeowner

£1200.00/per month