Single Central Riverside Ensuite - Bermondsey/Shad Thames - Walk to City!

£750/per month
Property type
House
Share with how many others
2
Bedroom size
Single
Bathroom
Private
Parking
Road
Nearest rail, or tube, and bus or tram routes
Bermondsey, London Bridge
Use of outside space
Garden
Preferred gender
Don't mind
Extra details
  • Use of kitchen
  • Use of living room
  • Wifi / Internet access

The Room 

We are a family of 3 living on the south side of Tower Bridge in Shad Thames/Bermondsey and we are looking for a lodger for our spare room. We have a comfortable 4 bed house with a garden and the spare room is a single that has its own bathroom for the private use of our lodger. 

The room is really small but it is super comfy. It has its own shower room right next door and plenty of storage space. We have a large living room with a fireplace and a kitchen with a big table so you will always find somewhere to hang out! All of our previous lodgers have loved our home. We have also let it as an Airbnb in the past and we have over forty 5* reviews - I'm happy to send the link so you can read through. It has a single bed, a little hanging space and plenty of drawer space. The floor is oak parquet and there is underfloor heating so you will always be cosy. The entire house is well looked after and our cleaner comes once a week and will change your bedlinen and towels as required.

It is a very quiet steet and we are a peacful household. We are a family of three, I am Helen and I am a Costume Designer, my partner John is a Handyman and our little boy George is 5 years old. The room is on the ground floor, and our room and Georges room is upstairs and he sleeps through the night beautifully so you wont be disturbed by him! We have a very clean and relaxed british blue cat called Charlie, and a very sweet and chilled cavapoo called Hannah. We have super fast fibre internet. Our garden is sunny and south facing and perfect for a glass of wine in the evening after work.

We are ideally looking for someone to stay for about 4 nights, but we can be flexible and we are happy to discuss less/more nights. The rent of £750 per month is for 4 nights. We are a happy sociable household and we would welcome an extra face! We are really used to having new people in our house and we would be delighted to welcome you.

Our Area

We live right next to the River Thames in Shad thames/Bermondsey. our area is awesome! We are a 4 minute walk to Bermondsey tube, a 10 minute walk to London Bridge tube and a 15 minute walk to Rotherhithe on the East London line. Our house is on the Thames Path, so you can walk, run or cycle along the river in either direction for miles, or amble to any number of pubs and resturants. We are 5 minutes from beautiful Southwark Park. We are also 10 minutes walk from Bermondsey Street with lots of great bars and resturants. There is a Pure Gym 10 minutes walk away.. Our area is safe yet central, and the city is an easy and beautiful walk along the river and across Tower Bridge. Canary Wharf is a 5 minute tube ride, 2 stops on the tube. There is a supermarket and post office 5 minutes walk away, and Borough market is ten minutes walk.

Please login to contact advertiser