Single room, small but full use of luxury flat, Islington - female vegetarian non-smoker 4 nights (Mon-Thurs) £600 per month inc all bills

Overview

N7 7BY
£600.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Single
Preferred gender
Female
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

The flat is very modern, clean and comfortable. I live there and I am looking for a lodger who is female, vegetarian non-smoking and would like to rent it Monday to Thursday nights. 

The room is small: I had an L-shaped living room and I had it sectioned off to make a compact bedroom with Japanese-style sliding doors. Having said that, there is a lot of storage space and the bed is very comfortable. You will have full use of the rest of the flat except my bedroom and there would be just two of us there. It is a good size living room / kitchen with all equipment. There is fast wifi but please note I don't have (or want) a TV, but you can watch anything on your devices in the living room or your room.

It is a single room and bed. I wouldn't expect you to be sharing the bed with overnight guests, but if you want to occasionally entertain at home in the evening with friends or work colleagues, for a meal or a drink just let me know a day in advance and I'll make myself scarce. I'm 47 and I go out to gigs, the gym and social events.

The bathroom has a bath and shower, which I also use and keep very clean. It's important is that you wipe down the shower after you have used it. This takes 3 mins and I do it myself every time too!

The location is great for commuting: 5 mins from Holloway Road tube station, and you can be in Piccadilly circus in 20 minutes. Night tubes and night buses run all night to nearby Holloway Road. There is also secure bicycle parking inside the building. I'm afraid there isn't any car parking space, although you might look into paying rental on a parking space nearby. There are some good gyms nearby, and over 100 restaurants on Upper Street, a short bus ride or 15 min walk away. It is right next to Arsenal football ground. A few nights during the season it is busy and loud but that is also quite exciting to see.

The reason it is Monday to Thursday (and not Friday) is that some weekends I rent out my whole flat (including my room too) for Air B&B, as I go to help my parents at the weekends. You have to be comfortable with the fact that like a hotel, another guest may be in the room when you are not there. You can leave some items in the cupboards and will have your own shelf in the kitchen and bathroom cupboards. I've had a lot of well-behaved guests and they usually leave it very tidy. The advantage to this for you is that your bed will be changed, you will have your own fresh bedding, I do the cleaning and the house generally is immaculate. You can see my Air B&B profile here, I have good reviews :-)
https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/3837911?source_impression_id=p3_1569264801_QY3tn8s1MxaAyOZd

Essential info:
I have tried to be honest and open about what I am offering, feel free to get in touch with any questions via text to 07919 652 607 or email natalie@natalietuckwell.com.
If you want me to measure anything or get more details just ask.
- You can view the flat on Mon, Tues, or Weds eves after 7pm (when I get home from work)
- £600 rent in advance per month includes all bills. 
- Your £300 deposit will be properly registered with the tenancy deposit scheme. 
- The room is available immediately, for a 3 month rental that could be ongoing, with a 2 week notice period. 

Best wishes, Natalie



 

Transport nearby

Just 5 mins walk from Holloway Road tube station in zone 2 Piccadilly line, 15 mins to Kings Cross and you can be in Piccadilly circus in 20 mins.
A 15 mins walk or a short bus ride to Highbury & Islington tube for Victoria Line and Overground to Canary Wharf, East, South and West London.

Secure bicycle parking inside the building. Great location for work and also near night buses and tubes. Loads of options for public transport but no parking included in the flat.

Describe your neighbourhood here

In a modern development right next to Arsenal football stadium. There are some good gyms nearby, and many restaurants in Upper Street in Islington. Several supermarkets nearby and some good venues for local music too: The Garage, Islington 02 and Assembly rooms, then Camden and Kentish town.

Contact this homeowner

£600.00/per month