South-facing Small Double in lovely flat w/views

Overview

SE25 6TG
£525.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

Perched on top of a hill, The Eyrie is a top floor Victorian flat with high ceilings, a lovely wooded park on one side and far-reaching views from the kitchen on the other side.

You'd be sharing with a live-in owner. I'm a designer and writer whose interests include theatre, board games, good books and slightly crap telly. I'm looking to let to a responsible, friendly professional in their 30s-50s who's happy to occasionally chat/watch tv together, but is completely welcome to do their own thing the rest of the time.

Facilities include two large communal living spaces- a spacious lounge overlooking the park and a large kitchen/diner with views as well as a shared bathroom (just between 2 people) with a bath/shower. The small double bedroom is south facing. It has a wardrobe with drawers, but under-bed storage can be arranged as well if needed, plus there's a large hall cupboard that can be used. NB: The mattress is 6ft3 long, so might not suit a very tall person!

Rent includes bills & broadband, Netflix, plus a cleaner every other week. There is FREE PARKING outside on the road, so if you're commuting in then you'll always have somewhere to leave the car.

The flat is well-connected with several options:
-15min walk to Thornton Heath (direct line to Clapham Junction/Victoria/East Croydon)
-25min walk to Norwood Junction (direct line to London Bridge/East Croydon, some very cool cafes/restaurants)
-a quick bus ride or 35 min walk to Crystal Palace (gorgeous park/cool indie shops & restaurants etc)
-Several bus routes only a short walk away

If you're interested, drop me a line and tell me about yourself!

Transport nearby

Thornton Heath / Norwood Junction / Crystal Palace / lots of buses.

Describe your neighbourhood here

Crystal Palace & Norwood Junction - lots of cafes/restaurants.

Contact this homeowner

£525.00/per month