Spacious double room in HUGE Clapham ground floor flat with garden

Overview

SW12 8UB
£800.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Large Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

I have a double room to rent in my GIANT, recently refurbished ground floor flat. 

 

The move in date can be any time from 1st May.

 

The flat is a three bed but I've only ever rented to one other person and this  means that there is an unbelievable amount of space so no chance of feeling like we are in each other's way! 

 

The room is a good sized double with its own separate bathroom.

 

The flat is within a  house located just seconds from Wandsworth Common and walking distance to Wandsworth Common Train Station and Clapham South tube. Clapham Junction is about a mile and the bus there runs from just around the corner. The Northcote Road is just a short distance away and (in my opinion) it's one of the best places in London for shops, bars and restaurants. 

 

The flat is well-furnished and has a large, light shared living room, well-equipped kitchen, separate dining room and huge garden. There is a third bedroom which is not rented which is something of  a luxury and is handy for the occasional visitor. I have broadband and Freeview (but no Sky I'm afraid). There is also an enormous basement for storage which comes in handy!

 

I'm looking for an easy-going professional to share the flat.

 

I see the flat as a place to relax after a busy day at work. Although I am prone to coming home and watching rubbish tv, I am also likely to pop out with a flat mate for a glass of wine from time to time Now that we can (almost) do that again  

 

I am a single professional working in a local prep school. I am pretty laid back and work fairly consistent but long hours in term time. I tend to leave London at some point in each of the school holidays.

 

Please get in touch if you would like to come and see the flat for yourself; the pictures don't do it justice!

 

Sarah

Transport nearby

Wandsworth Common, Clapham South, Clapham Junction,

Contact this homeowner

£800.00/per month