Stunning newly furnished Victorian Terraced House

Overview

SW11 4PR
£800.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Large Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
2
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

I am a young professional who has recently completed a total renovation of my Battersea house. I am looking for a short/mid term lodger for top floor large double bedroom, which as it is at the top of the house offers plenty of privacy. I work long hours Monday-Friday so I will not be in the house during the evenings most of the time. I am looking for someone who wants to rent Monday- Friday. Happy for them to keep some things in the house over the weekend and I will not be renting it out at the weekend. Don't worry :)

The room is a large double with three lovely windows so plenty of light but also very good curtains so nice and dark at night. There is a wardrobe and free standing clothes rail for all your clothes. There is air conditioning in the room as well for those warm summer nights.

The bathroom is right next door with a free standing bath and shower. This is all located on the top floor. I am based on the middle floor. There are five bedrooms in the property, three bathrooms and one downstairs loo.

Given I have both a ground floor reception room and kitchen dining area in the there is also plenty of space to relax and not be on top of each other! There is wifi throughout the house, sky, netflix and a lovely fireplace in the living room for a cosy night in.

I am flexible on length of stay, from 1 month to 2 or 12 months. It would therefore suit someone who is, for example, between tenancies or in the process of buying or just wanting to rent a room. One months notice from landlord or tenant is required for moving out.

I have found this set up works well for me. I am happy for someone to keep themselves to themselves but equally occasionally we are happy to share a bottle of wine or G&T.

Bills are included and I have a weekly cleaner on a tuesday who does a great job to keep everything in order. The room is available from the beginning of March, however I would rather wait for the right person so happy if you want to move in slightly later.

If you are interested it would be great to hear a little bit about you and, if you have any questions, I would be more than happy to answer these. Hope you like the pictures. Viewings are welcome please message me if you would like to view the house.

Transport nearby

5-10 bus to Clapham Junction, 10 min walk to Queenstown Road, 10 min bus to Sloane Square

Describe your neighbourhood here

Battersea Park

Contact this homeowner

£800.00/per month