Stylish single room in Brockley conservation area, Zone 2.

Overview

SE4 1NU
£450.00/
Property type
Flat
Bedroom size
Single
Preferred gender
Female
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

I have a comfy single room available in my flat, 5 minutes walk from the station. Brockley is ten minutes from London Bridge, about 25mins from both Highbury and Islington and Canary Wharf while Oxford Street is just half an hour away. Crofton Park station, which has a direct line to St Pancras via Blackfriars, is also nearby. 

There are plenty of supermarkets, bars, cafes and restaurants on the doorstep with the lovely Hilly Fields park being just up the road. It's a good running area, for those inclined! 

The room contains a single bed, shelving, beside unit, armchair, a large chest of drawers and clothes hanging space. Bedlinen is provided, most bills are included and there is a fortnightly cleaner. Living room, kitchen and bathroom are shared, the kitchen opening onto the back garden. 

I work in publishing and am around some evenings for a glass of wine, a moan about work or to share my local knowledge! I'm looking for a similar professional female (ideally aged 30+) who needs a weekday base for three months or more. Get in touch for further info or to view. 

One month's deposit required. 

 

 

 

Transport nearby

Mainline to London Bridge (ten minutes), Overground to Highbury and Islington (about 25 minutes), with the Jubilee Line interchange for Canary Wharf or Central London at Canada Water. There's a direct line to St Pancras from Crofton Park station which is ten minutes away on foot or a short hop on the bus.

Describe your neighbourhood here

There are local Sainsburys, Tescos and Co-Ops with large branches located in Lewisham and New Cross. Loads of cafes, bars and restaurants within five minutes walk. The flat is quiet, set back from the road with gardens to the front and rear.

Contact this homeowner

£450.00/per month