Sunny loft rooms - 2 for single use - NW London

Overview

NW10 1PA
£650.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
2
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

Close to the Jubilee line (zone 3, Dollis Hill), just a 3 minute walk to the tube and similar to a huge, glorious park, the rooms are in our newly renovated house: new double-glazed windows, carpets, redecorated and secure. The large bedroom is an L-shape with double bed (new firm mattress) under the window overlooking neighbours’ gardens. There is a desk for study space and extra storage under the eaves. The adjacent room has a small fridge, microwave, kettle etc, with an armchair and tv. Free BT fibre-optic superfast wifi throughout the house. Private shower/toilet for your sole use.

Suit professional mature woman or man, who appreciates their private space, on a Mon-Fri or Mon-Thurs, basis in a warm friendly house. I work from home as a freelance writer, editor and teacher of English (EFL). My husband is in the catering business, so he works different shifts. We enjoy our garden, and spend a lot of time at the gym. 

Transport nearby

A 2-3 minute walk to the zone 3 (Jubilee Line) tube station. 10 minutes to Finchley Rd, St Johns Wood, Baker St; 15/20 minutes to Bond St, Green Park, Westminster, Waterloo, London Bridge. Parking on request by voucher. Closest airports are Heathrow, Stansted and Luton.

Describe your neighbourhood here

Dollis Hill is a quiet, village-like area, with convenience shops and popular Portuguese café/restaurant by the tube station plus a takeaway. Close by (next stop into town Willesden Green) there are many more restaurants, pubs and a large supermarket. We live on a safe road in a clean, pollution-free, environment. The large Gladstone Park is a couple of minutes’ walk away, with jogging trails, free outdoor gym facilities, tennis courts, duck pond and formal gardens. Tremendous views over London and Wembley Stadium from the top. You benefit from city life without the noise and pollution. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attraction_Review-g186338-d12352283-Revie…

Contact this homeowner

£650.00/per month