Warm, Modern and Welcoming Ensuite Room.

Overview

DE757PG
£400.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

We are a couple in our late 50s/early 60s and are owner occupiers.

This is our family home although the children have grown and flown the nest.

The room available is an ensuite with shower, sink and toilet. It has a queen size bed, desk and large double wardrobe.

There is a small T.V. Not a smart T.V.  with  freesat/freeview and free wifi. The room is clean, modern, warm and comfortable.

The house itself is a detached, Victorian property. It has been fairly recently renovated and modernised.

The shared kitchen is a good size with breakfast bar.

There is a parking space included in the rent so no problem parking at the end of each day.

There is NO shared living space.

The property is situated within easy reach of the A38 and M1. It is about 20 minutes to Derby and 30 minutes to Nottingham.

There are bus links at the top of the road to both Nottingham and Derby.

It is a non smoking household  

it is also a non meat eating household.

Monday to Friday let.

Transport nearby

Good bus services to both Nottingham and derby from the top of the road.
M1 and A38 are both within easy reach.
There is a small local train station which is situated in Langley Mill , about 20 minute walk (or short bus journey) from the house. This has a direct link to Nottingham and Chesterfield.

Describe your neighbourhood here

Heanor has a good choice of shops, including chemists, bakers, general stores and supermarkets.
There are pubs and micro breweries , Pizza places, chip shops and Indian restaurants .
Facilities include a fairly newly built leisure centre with pool and gym, a newly built library and well maintained Memorial Gardens. In the centre of the town is a
large and popular antique centre. All of this is within a very short walk from the house.
Shipley Country Park is also a 5 minute drive away. This is a beautiful park with miles of footpaths, cycle tracks, lakes and a visitors centre.

Contact this homeowner

£400.00/per month