Bright, double room in Hackney, in modern flat with balcony


E9 6FS
Property type
Bedroom size
Preferred gender
Share with how many others
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Can smoke
Sole use of Bathroom


I'm looking to rent out my spare bedroom for single occupancy, from Monday to Friday. The flat is conveniently located between Hackney Central Station (14 mins walk), Homerton (9 mins walk) and London Fields (15 mins walk).

The room is a light, bright, small double - fully furnished with a double bed, wardrobe, bedside table, chair, shelves and two storage drawers underneath the bed. Happy for personal items/ clothes to be left in the room when not in use, although I may occasionally have guests to stay over the weekend.

There is an open plan kitchen (oven, dishwasher, large fridge and freezer, toaster, kettle etc.) and living area with a sofa, TV and dining table. Engineered oak floors throughout. Additionally there is also a washing machine.

Smoking is possible only on the balcony. Sorry, no overnight guests.

To include all bills (Wi-Fi, gas, water, electricity etc.) and bed linen and towels.

There's a bike store and lifts in the building.

It would suit a professional person, who is office based and therefore needs a room in London during the week. Not suitable for home or hybrid workers, as sometimes I'll be in the flat during the day. 

If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Transport nearby

The overground from Hackney Central or Homerton can take you to Highbury & Islington (7 minutes) which is on the Victoria Line. The overground from London Fields takes you directly into Liverpool Street Station (9 minutes). Lots of bus routes, that can take you into town or connect with the Central Line at Bethnal Green or Mile End.

Describe your neighbourhood here

The building is located on a quiet street, just off Well Street. Close to a wide choice of local amenities including supermarkets, restaurants, cinemas, pubs and cafes - all the vibrant life that Hackney has to offer. Well Street Common and Victoria Park are around the corner. London Fields/ Broadway Market are around a 15 minute walk. Mare Street/ Hackney Central around a 10-15 minute walk.

Contact this homeowner

£850.00/per month