Double bedroom in furnished house near Oval tube, house shared with one mid-week guest - parking optional

Overview

SW9 6ew
£525.00/
Property type
House
Bedroom size
Double
Preferred gender
Any
Share with how many others
1
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Wifi
Can smoke
Parking
Garden
Sole use of Bathroom

Description

I have recently renovated a small terrace house near Oval with two double bedrooms. My name is Tom and I divide my time between London and Wales (where my family live).  I sometimes use the house with my family at weekends so am looking for a sharer during the week only.  I'm ideally looking for someone who is also a friendly, busy professional and over 30 years of age.

The house is well-appointed and has recently been refurbished (new kitchen, new bathrooms, new flooring and redecorated throughout). It is a little sparse still but we are looking to make it more homely.  The room available is a large double with armchair on the first floor overlooking the quiet mews style/cul-de-sac. I occupy the other double bedroom to the rear of the property. There is plenty of storage space and you are welcome to store personal items in the room when you are away (and over the weekend).  

Bills included and a cleaner once a fortnight. 

The communal spaces comprises a family kitchen with dining area and there is also a garden which can be used (but access is only from the rear of the house). The garden needs a bit of attention which it will get when we have a little time. The kitchen has plenty of space including a dedicated cupboard for you, fridge/freezer space and full cooking facilities (including an oven, gas hob and microwave).  The bathroom (walk-in shower, basin and WC) and additional WC are shared with me.  Other facilities include a washing machine, dishwasher and iron/ironing board for shared use.

There is an off-street car parking space (by arrangement and for an extra fee) and plenty of room outside for bicycles. I leave my bicycle outside overnight locked to the boundary fence (and although I wouldn't describe it as totally secure it does work for me).  

Transport nearby

Oval tube is 9 minutes walk. Oval station is in Zone 2 on the Northern Line with direct trains to Waterloo, Charing Cross and Kings Cross. Change once at Elephant and Castle for the Bakerloo Line and services to London Paddington.
Vauxhall tube station (Victoria Line and Overground) is a 20 minute walk.
There are multiple buses which run directly from Oval to the West End (159) and the City (133).
Cycling to either the City or the West End takes about 30 minutes and we're just off the CS7 Cycle Superhighway.

Describe your neighbourhood here

Oval is a vibrant area with a strong character, independent shops and neighbours who know each other. There is a good pub at the end of the road, the Kennington and the well known Prince of Wales. Brixton Road has a number of restaurants including Conuco (Venezuelan) and Cable Cafe which has jazz nights on a Wednesday. There is a co-op supermarket 3 minutes walk on Camberwell New Road.

Contact this homeowner

£525.00/per month