Fully furnished small double room in Camberwell (Zone 2), with access to spacious living area and excellent transport links. £500 for 4 nights Mon-Fri (or open to flexible arrangements).


Property type
Bedroom size
Preferred gender
Share with how many others
Use of Kitchen
Use of living room
Can smoke
Sole use of Bathroom


We are Ethan and Kyra, a professional couple aged 26 and 28 working in the charity and public sectors. We are clean and considerate, and looking for somebody to share our space during the week. We are often busy on weeknights (seeing friends, exercising, cooking) so you may have the space to yourself some evenings, but we're keen to make you feel at home and also get to know you when we're all in the flat. Ideally looking for somebody aged 20-40, will give preference to women or LGBTQ+ but all interest is welcome.

About the space:

Room: small double bedroom, with ample storage and shelving space. It is fully furnished with the double bed (as seen in picture), full length mirror, drawers, hanging space, desk and chair, lamp, laundry basket. We are open to removing furniture if you would prefer a different setup. The bedroom is also equipped with a convenient wall mount for hanging bicycles. Note that a quirk of this room is the portholes in place of regular opening windows, hence the lower than average price for this location. They let in a good amount of natural light throughout the day and the room is an ambient temperature, with an extractor fan to aid circulation.

Communal space: we have a spacious living area comprising a kitchen, dining space and lounge, with large windows and good natural light. In our kitchen, you would have your own fridge and cupboard space and access to all cooking facilities, equipment, and white goods, including: fridge-freezer, washing machine, microwave, gas hob, oven, kettle, toaster, Nespresso machine. Despite being conveniently located on the bustling Denmark Hill, the windows have good double glazing which means we get little to no noise from the street.  The bathroom is shared with us and includes an integrated bath and shower.

Access: our flat is on the first floor, above a barbershop in a building shared with four other flats. There is one flight of stairs with no lift. We have a phone entry system and good security, with two keys (building and front door). 

About the living arrangements:

  • Room is £500 for 4 nights (Mon-Fri), all bills included.
  • Highly flexible - if you are a hybrid worker, we are open to offering fewer nights at a lower monthly cost. We can also accommodate home working from the room itself or an occasional weekend stay, this may come at an extra cost depending on frequency.
  • Happy for you to leave a couple of suitcases in the room while you're away.
  • You have full access to communal spaces, including cooking and washing facilities, and will have your own space for storing food.
  • You are welcome to use our detergent and kitchen essentials (oil, spices, etc).
  • Happy for you to have 1-2 guests round with a little notice.
Transport nearby

We are located right by Camberwell green, a 10-minute walk away from Denmark Hill station which has the overground, Thameslink (to Blackfriars) and South Eastern (to Victoria). We are also only a 15-minute walk from Loughborough junction which has direct trains to KX, and a 20-minute walk from Oval for the Northern line. There is an extensive bus network with many services connecting to central London from right outside the flat (a 30-second walk), including the 35, 45, 468, 176, 68, 185, 148, 12, 36, 40, 345, 42.

Describe your neighbourhood here

Camberwell is a vibrant neighbourhood in South London, situated a 10-minute bus ride from Brixton. Our flat is less than a 5-minute walk from a large Morissons, Lidl, Co-Op, and Tesco, and there are a diverse range of restaurants and take-away spots to explore right on our doorstep, including the iconic Silk Road, Theo's, and Falafel and Schwarma. You can get to Camberwell Green in less than a minute, but for a larger green space we recommend going to Burgess Park or Ruskin Park, both of which are a 10-minute walk away and have various sporting facilities.

Contact this homeowner

£500.00/per month